Welcome to Mandeville


UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 785-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

***Please note: UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is NOT a presenting organization and does not operate the box office for specific events.  All ticketing services and ticket sales are the responsibility of the individual presenter. Please contact your specific promoter for ticket information.  Thank you!***

 

 

Login

Wed, May 1
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Wed, May 1
LJSC Rehearsal

Thu, May 2
Mandeville Closed / Dark

Fri, May 3
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Fri, May 3
LJSC Rehearsal

Sat, May 4
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sat, May 4
LJSC Performance

Sun, May 5
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sun, May 5
Cinco de Mayo

Sun, May 5
LJSC Performance

Mon, May 6
Hang ArtPower Dance

Tue, May 7
Hang ArtPower Dance

Wed, May 8
Hang ArtPower Dance

Thu, May 9
SpotLight Events

Thu, May 9
Staff Meeting, 186

Fri, May 10
SpotLight Events

Sat, May 11
SpotLight Events

Sun, May 12
SpotLight Events

Sun, May 12
Mother's Day

Mon, May 13
AP Dorrance Dance Load-In

Tue, May 14
AP Dorrance Dance Rehearsal

Wed, May 15
AP%3A Dorrance Dance Performance

Wed, May 15
AP%3A Dorrance Dance Performance, MAN

Thu, May 16
BravO%21

Fri, May 17
BravO%21

Sat, May 18
BravO%21

Sun, May 19
BravO%21

Sat, May 25
Mandeville CLOSED

Sun, May 26
Mandeville CLOSED

Mon, May 27
Mandeville CLOSED

Mon, May 27
Memorial Day

Wed, May 29
John F. Kennedy's Birthday

Thu, May 30
Gospel Choir

Thu, May 30
Gospel Choir

Fri, May 31
SANGAM