Welcome to Mandeville


UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

***MANDEVILLE AUDITORIUM WILL BE CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS:  JUNE 16 to SEPTEMBER 30, 2018.  No reservations will be taken during this date range.***

***Please note: UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is NOT a presenting organization and does not operate the box office for specific events.  All ticketing services and ticket sales are the responsibility of the individual presenter. Please contact your specific promoter for ticket information.  Thank you!***

 

 

Login

Sat, Dec 2
Hold for Ken JC, reh

Sun, Dec 3
Hold for Ken JC

Sun, Dec 3
LJSC Set-up

Mon, Dec 4
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Mon, Dec 4
LJSC Rehearsal

Tue, Dec 5
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Dec 6
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Wed, Dec 6
LJSC Rehearsal

Thu, Dec 7
Mandeville Closed

Fri, Dec 8
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Fri, Dec 8
LJSC Rehearsal

Sat, Dec 9
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sat, Dec 9
LJSC Performance

Sun, Dec 10
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sun, Dec 10
LJSC Performance

Thu, Dec 14
Staff Meeting, 186

Sat, Dec 16
San Diego Ballet

Sun, Dec 17
San Diego Ballet

Mon, Dec 18
San Diego Ballet

Tue, Dec 19
San Diego Ballet

Wed, Dec 20
San Diego Ballet

Thu, Dec 21
San Diego Ballet

Fri, Dec 22
San Diego Ballet

Sat, Dec 23
San Diego Ballet

Mon, Dec 25
Christmas

Tue, Dec 26
FM CONSTRUCTION

Tue, Dec 26
Campus Closure

Wed, Dec 27
Campus Closure

Wed, Dec 27
FM CONSTRUCTION

Thu, Dec 28
FM CONSTRUCTION

Thu, Dec 28
Campus Closure

Fri, Dec 29
FM CONSTRUCTION

Fri, Dec 29
Campus Closure

Sat, Dec 30
FM CONSTRUCTION

Sat, Dec 30
Campus Closure

Sun, Dec 31
FM CONSTRUCTION