Welcome to Mandeville


UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

 

***Please note: UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is NOT a presenting organization and does not operate the box office for specific events.  All ticketing services and ticket sales are the responsibility of the individual presenter. Please contact your specific promoter for ticket information.  Thank you!***

 

 

Login

Mon, Aug 1
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Aug 2
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Aug 3
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Aug 4
Mandeville Closed

Fri, Aug 5
UCSD Staff Picnic

Fri, Aug 5
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Aug 6
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Aug 7
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Aug 8
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Aug 9
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Aug 9
Mtg%3A Rec Eng Search Comm

Wed, Aug 10
Explorer Academy Set-up

Wed, Aug 10
STAFF MEETING 10%3A00am%0AScheduled%3A Jun 9, 2016, 10%3A00 AM to 11%3A30 AM

Thu, Aug 11
Explorer Academy Set-up

Thu, Aug 11
STAFF MEETING 10%3A00am%0AScheduled%3A Jun 9, 2016, 10%3A00 AM to 11%3A30 AM

Fri, Aug 12
Explorer Academy

Sat, Aug 13
Explorer Academy

Sun, Aug 14
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Aug 15
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Aug 16
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Aug 17
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Aug 18
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Aug 18
Prod Mtg, CPMC 231

Fri, Aug 19
Music Staff Retreat

Fri, Aug 19
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Aug 20
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Aug 21
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Aug 22
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Aug 23
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Aug 24
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Aug 25
Mandeville Closed

Fri, Aug 26
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Aug 27
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Aug 28
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Aug 29
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Aug 30
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Aug 31
Mandeville Closed