Welcome to Mandeville


UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

***MANDEVILLE AUDITORIUM WILL BE CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS:  JUNE 16 to SEPTEMBER 30, 2018.  No reservations will be taken during this date range.***

***Please note: UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is NOT a presenting organization and does not operate the box office for specific events.  All ticketing services and ticket sales are the responsibility of the individual presenter. Please contact your specific promoter for ticket information.  Thank you!***

 

 

Login

Thu, Feb 1
RFC%3A Tutti Rehearsals

Fri, Feb 2
RFC%3A Tutti Rehearsals

Fri, Feb 2
Groundhog Day

Sat, Feb 3
Reed Family Concert 2018, Performance

Sat, Feb 3
RFC Stravinksy, MAN

Sun, Feb 4
Reed Family Concert 2018, Performance

Sun, Feb 4
LJSC Set-up

Mon, Feb 5
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Mon, Feb 5
LJSC Rehearsal

Tue, Feb 6
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Feb 7
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Wed, Feb 7
LJSC Rehearsal

Thu, Feb 8
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Feb 8
Staff Meeting, 186

Fri, Feb 9
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Fri, Feb 9
LJSC Rehearsal

Sat, Feb 10
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sat, Feb 10
LJSC Performance

Sun, Feb 11
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sun, Feb 11
LJSC Performance

Mon, Feb 12
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Feb 12
Lincoln's Birthday

Tue, Feb 13
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Feb 14
LEAP%21

Wed, Feb 14
Valentine's Day

Thu, Feb 15
LEAP%21

Fri, Feb 16
LEAP%21

Sat, Feb 17
LEAP%21

Sun, Feb 18
LEAP%21

Mon, Feb 19
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Feb 19
President's Day

Tue, Feb 20
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Feb 22
Washington's Birthday

Sat, Feb 24
CSSA

Sun, Feb 25
CSSA

Mon, Feb 26
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Feb 27
Mandeville Closed