Welcome to Mandeville


UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

 

***Please note: UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is NOT a presenting organization and does not operate the box office for specific events.  All ticketing services and ticket sales are the responsibility of the individual presenter. Please contact your specific promoter for ticket information.  Thank you!***

 

 

Login

Wed, Jun 1
LJSC

Wed, Jun 1
LJSC Rehearsal

Thu, Jun 2
Wind Ensemble

Fri, Jun 3
LJSC Rehearsal

Sat, Jun 4
LJSC Performance, MAN

Sat, Jun 4
LJSC Performance

Sun, Jun 5
FINALS WEEK

Sun, Jun 5
LJSC Performance, MAN

Sun, Jun 5
LJSC Performance

Mon, Jun 6
FINALS WEEK

Tue, Jun 7
FINALS WEEK

Wed, Jun 8
FINALS WEEK

Thu, Jun 9
FINALS WEEK

Thu, Jun 9
STAFF MEETING 10%3A00am%0AScheduled%3A Jun 9, 2016, 10%3A00 AM to 11%3A30 AM

Fri, Jun 10
FINALS WEEK

Sat, Jun 11
Commencement

Sun, Jun 12
Commencement

Mon, Jun 13
Campus Orientation

Tue, Jun 14
Campus Orientation

Tue, Jun 14
Flag Day

Wed, Jun 15
Campus Orientation

Thu, Jun 16
Campus Orientation

Fri, Jun 17
Campus Orientation

Sat, Jun 18
Campus Orientation

Sun, Jun 19
Campus Orientation

Sun, Jun 19
Father's Day

Mon, Jun 20
Campus Orientation

Tue, Jun 21
Campus Orientation

Wed, Jun 22
Campus Orientation

Thu, Jun 23
Campus Orientation

Fri, Jun 24
Campus Orientation

Sat, Jun 25
Campus Orientation

Sun, Jun 26
Campus Orientation

Mon, Jun 27
Campus Orientation

Tue, Jun 28
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Jun 29
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Jun 30
Mandeville Closed