Welcome to Mandeville


UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

***MANDEVILLE AUDITORIUM WILL BE CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS:  JUNE 16 to SEPTEMBER 30, 2018.  No reservations will be taken during this date range.***

***Please note: UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is NOT a presenting organization and does not operate the box office for specific events.  All ticketing services and ticket sales are the responsibility of the individual presenter. Please contact your specific promoter for ticket information.  Thank you!***

 

 

Login

Mon, Jan 1
FM CONSTRUCTION

Mon, Jan 1
New Year's Day

Tue, Jan 2
Campus Closure

Tue, Jan 2
FM CONSTRUCTION

Wed, Jan 3
FM CONSTRUCTION

Wed, Jan 3
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Jan 4
FM CONSTRUCTION

Thu, Jan 4
Mandeville Closed

Fri, Jan 5
Mandeville Closed

Fri, Jan 5
FM CONSTRUCTION

Sat, Jan 6
FM CONSTRUCTION

Sat, Jan 6
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Jan 7
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Jan 7
FM CONSTRUCTION

Mon, Jan 8
FM CONSTRUCTION

Tue, Jan 9
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Tue, Jan 9
FM CONSTRUCTION

Wed, Jan 10
FM CONSTRUCTION

Wed, Jan 10
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Thu, Jan 11
FM CONSTRUCTION

Thu, Jan 11
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Thu, Jan 11
Staff Meeting, 186

Fri, Jan 12
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Fri, Jan 12
FM CONSTRUCTION

Sat, Jan 13
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Jan 13
FM CONSTRUCTION

Sun, Jan 14
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Jan 14
FM CONSTRUCTION

Mon, Jan 15
Martin Luther King, Jr's Day

Tue, Jan 16
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Wed, Jan 17
ArtPower Dance, Perf

Thu, Jan 18
Percussion Load-IN TURN AROUND STAGE

Fri, Jan 19
Percussion Load-IN TURN AROUND STAGE

Sat, Jan 20
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Jan 21
Percussion Load-IN

Sun, Jan 21
John Luther Adams%3A Inuksuit - A Cross-Border Presentation%0ARehearsal

Mon, Jan 22
Percussion Load-IN

Tue, Jan 23
Percussion Load-IN

Wed, Jan 24
Percussion Load-IN

Thu, Jan 25
Percussion Load-IN

Fri, Jan 26
Percussion Load-IN

Sat, Jan 27
Percussion Load-IN

Sun, Jan 28
Percussion Load-IN

Mon, Jan 29
Percussion Load-IN

Tue, Jan 30
Percussion Load-IN

Wed, Jan 31
ArtPower Day

Wed, Jan 31
Roland Auzet