Welcome to Mandeville


UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

***MANDEVILLE AUDITORIUM WILL BE CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS:  JUNE 16 to SEPTEMBER 30, 2018.  No reservations will be taken during this date range.***

***Please note: UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is NOT a presenting organization and does not operate the box office for specific events.  All ticketing services and ticket sales are the responsibility of the individual presenter. Please contact your specific promoter for ticket information.  Thank you!***

 

 

Login

Mon, Oct 2
Dept UG Mtg, 127

Tue, Oct 3
Outreach Coordinator for Intl and Out of State Students

Tue, Oct 3
Outreach..., East Room

Wed, Oct 4
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

Thu, Oct 5
Outreach Coordinator for Intl and Out of State Students

Thu, Oct 5
Outreach..., ER

Mon, Oct 9
Columbus Day

Tue, Oct 10
Helen Edison Lecture - set/up.

Wed, Oct 11
Helen Edison Lecture Series

Wed, Oct 11
Helen Edison Lecture Series

Thu, Oct 12
Staff Meeting, 186

Fri, Oct 13
hold for World of Dance

Sat, Oct 14
hold for World of Dance

Sun, Oct 15
hold for World of Dance

Mon, Oct 16
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Tue, Oct 17
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Wed, Oct 18
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Thu, Oct 19
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Fri, Oct 20
IFA Set-up %26 Rehearsal

Fri, Oct 20
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Sat, Oct 21
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Sat, Oct 21
ArtPower Rain Day Show

Sat, Oct 21
ArtPower Rain Day Show

Sat, Oct 21
IFA Antaram Show

Sun, Oct 22
HOLD for ARTPOWER

Wed, Oct 25
SIO Munk Centennial Symposium

Thu, Oct 26
SIO Munk Centennial Symposium

Thu, Oct 26
Scripps%3A Munk Centennial Symposium

Fri, Oct 27
Culture Shock Set-up

Sat, Oct 28
Culture Shock

Sun, Oct 29
LJSC Set-up

Mon, Oct 30
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Mon, Oct 30
LJSC Rehearsal

Tue, Oct 31
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Oct 31
Halloween