Facility Overview



UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

MAN_Aud, US Holidays - 2018
October 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
30 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1 2 3
Mon, Oct 1
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Tue, Oct 2
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Wed, Oct 3
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Thu, Oct 4
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Fri, Oct 5
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Sat, Oct 6
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Sun, Oct 7
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Mon, Oct 8
Columbus Day

Tue, Oct 9
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Wed, Oct 10
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Thu, Oct 11
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Thu, Oct 11
Staff Meeting, 186

Fri, Oct 12
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Sat, Oct 13
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Sun, Oct 14
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Mon, Oct 15
MANDEVILLE - CLEANING / MAINTENANCE

Sat, Oct 20
Hold for Culture Shock

Sat, Oct 27
Hold for Culture Shock

Mon, Oct 29
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Mon, Oct 29
LJSC Rehearsal

Tue, Oct 30
Mandeville Closed / Dark

Wed, Oct 31
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Wed, Oct 31
Halloween

Wed, Oct 31
LJSC Rehearsal