Facility Overview



UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.
 

MAN_Aud, US Holidays - 2019
February 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
27 28 29 30 31 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1 2
Fri, Feb 1
CSSA Set-up

Sat, Feb 2
CSSA

Sat, Feb 2
Groundhog Day

Sun, Feb 3
CSSA

Mon, Feb 4
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Mon, Feb 4
LJSC Rehearsal

Tue, Feb 5
Mandeville Closed / Dark

Wed, Feb 6
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Wed, Feb 6
LJSC Rehearsal

Thu, Feb 7
Mandeville Closed / Dark

Fri, Feb 8
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Fri, Feb 8
LJSC Rehearsal

Sat, Feb 9
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sat, Feb 9
LJSC Performance

Sun, Feb 10
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sun, Feb 10
LJSC Performance

Tue, Feb 12
Lincoln's Birthday

Thu, Feb 14
LEAP%21

Thu, Feb 14
Valentine's Day

Thu, Feb 14
Staff Meeting, 186

Fri, Feb 15
LEAP%21

Sat, Feb 16
LEAP%21

Sun, Feb 17
LEAP%21

Mon, Feb 18
Mandeville Closed / Dark

Mon, Feb 18
President's Day

Tue, Feb 19
ArtPower

Wed, Feb 20
AP%3A Manual Cinema Load-In

Thu, Feb 21
AP%3A Manual Cinema Rehearsal

Fri, Feb 22
AP%3A Manual Cinema Performances

Fri, Feb 22
Washington's Birthday

Fri, Feb 22
AP%3A Manual Cinema, MAN

Fri, Feb 22
AP%3A Manual Cinema, MAN

Sat, Feb 23
ASHOKA U

Sun, Feb 24
2nd Hold for Just Dance Invitational

Sun, Feb 24
ArtPower

Mon, Feb 25
ArtPower

Tue, Feb 26
AP%3A Ephrat Asherie Dance Load-In

Wed, Feb 27
AP%3A Ephrat Asherie Dance Rehearsal

Thu, Feb 28
AP%3A Ephrat Asherie Dance Performance

Thu, Feb 28
AP%3A Ephrat Asherie Dance, MAN