Facility Overview



UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

MAN_Aud, US Holidays - 2018
June 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
27 28 29 30 31 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Fri, Jun 1
Sangam, set-up

Sat, Jun 2
Sangam

Sun, Jun 3
Sangam, clean-up

Sun, Jun 3
LJSC Set-up

Mon, Jun 4
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Mon, Jun 4
LJSC Rehearsal

Tue, Jun 5
Chamber Orchestra

Wed, Jun 6
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Wed, Jun 6
LJSC Rehearsal

Thu, Jun 7
Wind Ensemble

Thu, Jun 7
Wind Ensemble

Fri, Jun 8
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Fri, Jun 8
LJSC Rehearsal

Sat, Jun 9
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sat, Jun 9
LJSC Performance

Sun, Jun 10
La Jolla Symphony %26 Chorus

Sun, Jun 10
LJSC Performance

Thu, Jun 14
Flag Day

Thu, Jun 14
Staff Meeting, 186

Sun, Jun 17
Father's Day

Mon, Jun 18
FM CONSTRUCTION

Mon, Jun 18
MAN WORK CALL

Tue, Jun 19
FM CONSTRUCTION

Tue, Jun 19
MAN WORK CALL

Wed, Jun 20
FM CONSTRUCTION

Thu, Jun 21
FM CONSTRUCTION

Fri, Jun 22
FM CONSTRUCTION

Sat, Jun 23
FM CONSTRUCTION

Sun, Jun 24
FM CONSTRUCTION

Mon, Jun 25
FM CONSTRUCTION

Tue, Jun 26
FM CONSTRUCTION

Wed, Jun 27
FM CONSTRUCTION

Thu, Jun 28
FM CONSTRUCTION

Fri, Jun 29
FM CONSTRUCTION

Sat, Jun 30
FM CONSTRUCTION