Welcome to Mandeville


UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

 

***Please note: UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is NOT a presenting organization and does not operate the box office for specific events.  All ticketing services and ticket sales are the responsibility of the individual presenter. Please contact your specific promoter for ticket information.  Thank you!***

 

 

Login

Fri, Jul 1
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Jul 2
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Jul 3
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Jul 4
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Jul 4
Independence Day

Tue, Jul 5
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Jul 6
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Jul 7
Mandeville Closed

Fri, Jul 8
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Jul 9
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Jul 10
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Jul 11
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Jul 12
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Jul 13
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Jul 14
Mandeville Closed

Fri, Jul 15
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Jul 16
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Jul 17
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Jul 18
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Jul 19
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Jul 20
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Jul 21
Mandeville Closed

Fri, Jul 22
Summer Movie

Fri, Jul 22
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Jul 23
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Jul 24
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Jul 25
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Jul 26
NCDA Set-up

Wed, Jul 27
Chili Cookoff

Wed, Jul 27
NCDA Set-up

Thu, Jul 28
North County Dance Arts, Inc.

Fri, Jul 29
North County Dance Arts, Inc.

Sat, Jul 30
North County Dance Arts, Inc.

Sun, Jul 31
Mandeville Closed