Welcome to Mandeville


UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is San Diego's leading mid-size performance venue. This 800-seat hall is suitable for a full range of events, from dance, concerts, and theatre, to conferences, lectures, and other special events. The auditorium has hosted performers and events including Wynton Marsalis, Woody Allen, David Sedaris, the Kronos Quartet, Ravi Shankar, and Spike & Mike's Animation Festival. San Diego groups ranging from La Jolla Symphony & Chorus to San Diego Ballet and the UCSD Wind Ensemble as well as the UCSD Gospel Choir also take advantage of the venue.

Mandeville Auditorium is conveniently situated near Interstate 5, only minutes from most San Diego locations. With its 42-foot-wide by 30-foot-deep stage, excellent sight lines, comfortable seating, lighting grid, and professional audio system, the auditorium is ideal for your event. Front rows can be reconfigured to accommodate an orchestra pit. Easy load-in is assured thanks to wide side doors and a spacious loading dock with adjacent elevator. Professional production staff are available to assure a smooth production.

Designed by prominent Southern California architect A. Quincy Jones, completed in 1975, Mandeville Auditorium stands out among UCSD's early modernist buildings. Creeping vines climb its concrete walls, and the building is shaded by mature eucalyptus trees.

 

***Please note: UC San Diego's Mandeville Auditorium is NOT a presenting organization and does not operate the box office for specific events.  All ticketing services and ticket sales are the responsibility of the individual presenter. Please contact your specific promoter for ticket information.  Thank you!***

 

 

Login

Mon, Dec 1
MANDEVILLE CLOSED

Tue, Dec 2
SD Ballet

Wed, Dec 3
SD Ballet

Thu, Dec 4
SD Ballet

Fri, Dec 5
SD Ballet

Sat, Dec 6
MANDEVILLE CLOSED

Sun, Dec 7
MANDEVILLE CLOSED

Mon, Dec 8
LJSC Rehearsal

Tue, Dec 9
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Dec 10
LJSC Rehearsal

Thu, Dec 11
Wind Ensemble

Fri, Dec 12
LJSC Performance

Sat, Dec 13
LJSC Performance

Sun, Dec 14
LJSC Performance

Mon, Dec 15
FINALS WEEK

Tue, Dec 16
FINALS WEEK

Wed, Dec 17
FINALS WEEK

Thu, Dec 18
FINALS WEEK

Fri, Dec 19
FINALS WEEK

Sat, Dec 20
FINALS WEEK

Sat, Dec 20
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Dec 21
FINALS WEEK

Sun, Dec 21
Mandeville Closed

Mon, Dec 22
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Dec 23
Mandeville Closed

Wed, Dec 24
CAMPUS CLOSED

Wed, Dec 24
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Dec 25
CAMPUS CLOSED

Thu, Dec 25
Mandeville Closed

Thu, Dec 25
Christmas

Fri, Dec 26
CAMPUS CLOSED

Fri, Dec 26
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Dec 27
Mandeville Closed

Sat, Dec 27
CAMPUS CLOSED

Sun, Dec 28
Mandeville Closed

Sun, Dec 28
CAMPUS CLOSED

Mon, Dec 29
CAMPUS CLOSED

Mon, Dec 29
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Dec 30
Mandeville Closed

Tue, Dec 30
CAMPUS CLOSED

Wed, Dec 31
CAMPUS CLOSED

Wed, Dec 31
Mandeville Closed